I blog because…

I believe in the power of women. When I think of people who have influenced me over the years, the path always leads to the fantastic women whom I am blessed to have in my life. Each has offered support, guidance and encouragement as I have encountered difficult times in my life. As we’ve navigated these challenges together, the bonds grow and relationships were built. This foundation has made me what I am today.

I believe in…
Educating women. The power of education extends far beyond any university or trade school. Its benefits are more dynamic than a degree or certificate. Education has been shown to promote community involvement, expand life choices and empower women to seek positive change.

The strength of another woman’s support. By adding another support system to a woman’s life, we give her an outlet when faced with difficulties as well as offer guidance through challenging times. The relationships built when women support one another are long lasting and productive.

The benefits of empowerment. By empowering women, we strengthen the society as a whole. We see more community involvement, not just as volunteers but as women leading our community, bringing diversity and progress.

The positive effects of women’s education, support and empowerment are compounded incrementally for future generations, similar to the ripples in a pool of water.
Ocean Water

With this blog, I plan to explore and share ideas to motivate women to make positive changes within themselves, their family and their community. I hope to encourage a few to look beyond their perceived boundaries to the endless possibilities that our world can offer. Whether your goal is to pursue further education, be a more supportive woman or climb the corporate ladder, I hope you find my content helpful. Please feel free to leave feedback, I’d love to hear from you!

One comment

Leave a Reply

